January to April

Check out our timetable of exciting events based here at Hengistbury Head between January and April

Our upcoming events...

Some events require booking ahead, and others are open events that you can just come along to.
To book please call 01202 451618.

Download our latest events table to find out what's happening where and when!

For our free Monday Morning Meanders throughout Bournemouth please download our leaflet.

For events run by our Stour Valley Rangers, please see the Kingfisher Barn events page

Regular Events

 Date

 Event

 Cost

Time 

Booking 

First Tuesday of the month

Hengistbury Writers Group

£3 suggested donation

2pm to 4pm

No need to book

Other Events

Date

 Event

 Cost

Time 

Booking 

Saturday 11 January

A Year in the Life of a Hengistbury Ranger - Talk

£1 per child
£3 per adult

4pm to 6pm Booking essential
Saturday 25 January

The Big Garden Birdwatch 
at Hengistbury Head

Free 10am to 1pm No need to book
Monday 17 February Family Pond Dipping
(at our accessible pond)

£3 per child 

No charge for accompanying adults

10.30am to 11.30am

12.30pm to 1.30pm

Booking essential
Tuesday 18 February Bird Safari and Crafts for Kids

£3 per child

No charge for accompanying adults

10.30am to 12.30pm Booking essential
Wednesday 19 February Sand Art  £2.50 to £6 10.30am to 12.30pm No need to book
Thursday 20 February

Meet the Livestock

£3 per person 10.30am to 12noon Booking essential
Friday 21 February Bird of Prey Workshop

£5 per child
£10 per adult

All children must be accompanied by a paying adult

10am to 12noon Booking essential
Sunday 15 March Sand Art £2.50 to £6  10.30am to 12.30pm No need to book
Saturday 21 March Hengistbury Head Spring Clean Free 10am to 12noon Booking essential
Saturday 4 and Sunday 5 April The Spring Trail £3 per child 10am to 3pm No need to book
Tuesday 7 April Spring Crafts and Stories £3.50 per child 1pm to 3pm Booking essential
Wednesday 8 April Sand Art £2.50 to £6  10.30am to 12.30pm No need to book
 Thursday 9 April  Beasts and Birds Activity Morning

£4 per child

No charge for accompanying adults 

10am to 12noon  Booking essential 
Friday 10 April Bird of Prey Workshop

£5 per child
£10 per adult

All children must be accompanied by a paying adult

10am to 12noon  Booking essential 
Wednesday 15 April   Build a Bug Home £5 per home 

 10am to 10.45am

11.15am to 12noon

Booking essential 
 Thursday 16 April Bat Talk 

 £1 per child
£3 per adult

 7pm to 8pm Booking essential 
Thursday 16 April  Guided Bat Walk  £3 per child
£5 per adult 
 8pm to 10pm Booking essential 
 Friday 17 April Bird of Prey Workshop 

£5 per child
£10 per adult

All children must be accompanied by  paying adult 

10am to 12noon  Booking essential 
Saturday 18 April The Great Dorset Beach Clean at Hengistbury Free 10am to 12noon Booking essential
Sunday 19 April Sand Art

£2.50 to £6

10.30am to 12.30pm No need to book

Contact Us

Online

  • Name
lottery-funded rspb  hengistbury-outdoor BCP Council_RGB_New  canford-environmental bournemouth-university